Concealed Coalition Logo

Call Us: (907)531-8468

Next Steps

NOW, these are your next steps! If you need help along the way, reach out to us at (907) 531-8468.

1

Schedule Your In Person Training with Live-Fire

The state of Alaska requires applicants to complete a 8 hours in-person training which includes live-fire.

Call us at (907) 531-8468 to schedule your training with a Concealed Coalition state approved trainer. You must be able to demonstrate that you can safely and proficiently handle a handgun and ammunition.

Be sure to bring your Concealed Coalition Certificate with you to your training. You will have access to a downloadable certificate in your confirmation email.

IMPORTANT – If you reserved a guest seat via our limited time offer, call us at (800)753-0373 to schedule training for you and your guest with a Concealed Coalition state approved trainer. You both must be able to demonstrate that you can safely and proficiently handle a handgun and ammunition.

Be sure to bring two copies of your Concealed Coalition Certificate with you to the training. You will have access to the downloadable certificate in your confirmation email.


If you reserved a second seat you must call us at (907) 531-8468 to schedule and reserve their seat. Same class reservations are required

2

Fingerprinting

Alaska requires all applicants to have their fingerprints taken for a background check. Make an appointment and get your fingerprints taken at an approved vendor.

You will need to have your fingerprints on two FBI fingerprints cards

4

Apply in Person

You must apply in person to the State Trooper’s office.

You will need to bring the following:

– Your application

– Firearm Training Certificate of Completion

– Two fingerprint cards

– Driver’s License

– A color passport-style photo taken within the last 30 days

– Payment of the $87 fee. (personal check, cashier’s check, or money order made out to State of Alaska.)

5

Check Your Mail

You will be notified by mail within 30 days if you have been approved or denied for your Alaska Resident Concealed Carry Permit.

Remember that you must meet federal requirements to carry and possess a firearm. State and federal requirements may differ, and if you break federal law, you could be prosecuted in federal court.

We are here to help in any way we can, New hours are as follows:
Mon-Fri 8AM – 7PM CST
Sat 8AM – 5PM CST
Email us at: info@concealedcoalition.com