Gun owners all over the country should learn about the rights and responsibilities in their state. It’s also vital to educate yourself on how firearm laws change when transporting the weapon over state lines.
Minnesota has 5.7 million residents, and 299,000, or 5.25% of the people living there, have a concealed carry weapon (CCW) permit. You must be 21 years of age to apply for one of these CCW licenses, and it remains valid for five years. It costs $100 to get your first permit and $75-$85 for renewals.
Anyone looking to acquire a Minnesota concealed carry permit should start the process by educating themselves on how these licenses work and locating a state-approved training partner. Concealed Coalition has trained more than a million Americans to carry their concealed weapons safely, and we can assist with your firearm education needs. Contact us for information on the concealed carry training we offer in Minnesota.