Concealed Coalition Logo

Call Us: (479)439-1606

Arkansas Next Steps

NOW, these are your next steps! If you need help along the way, reach out to us at (479) 439-1606.

1

Schedule Your In Person Training with Live-Fire

The state of Arkansas requires applicants to complete a 8 hours in-person training which includes live-fire.

Call us at (479) 439-1606 to schedule your training with a Concealed Coalition state approved trainer. You must be able to demonstrate that you can safely and proficiently handle a handgun and ammunition.

Be sure to bring your Concealed Coalition Certificate with you to your training. You will have access to a downloadable certificate in your confirmation email.

IMPORTANT – If you reserved a guest seat via our limited time offer, call us at (800)753-0373 to schedule training for you and your guest with a Concealed Coalition state approved trainer. You both must be able to demonstrate that you can safely and proficiently handle a handgun and ammunition.

Be sure to bring two copies of your Concealed Coalition Certificate with you to the training. You will have access to the downloadable certificate in your confirmation email.

If you reserved a second seat you must call us at (479) 439-1606 to schedule and reserve their seat. Same class reservations are required

3

Fingerprinting

Visit your local law enforcement agency to have your fingerprints taken.

4

Mail the Required Documents

Upon completing your fingerprinting, you must submit your fingerprints, training certificate and payment by mail to:

Arkansas State Police
CHCL Section
1 State Plaza Drive
Little Rock, AR 72209

A breakdown of the fees is as follows:

– New license costs for anyone age 64 or younger

– Online applications $91.90 — credit card

– Paper applications $88.25 — at ASP Headquarters in Little Rock with a credit card. If you mail in your application, you may send a check or money order payable to the ARKANSAS STATE POLICE.

– New license costs for anyone age 66 or older

– Online applications $66.15 —credit card

– Paper applications $63.25 –at ASP Headquarters in Little Rock with a credit card. If you mail in your application, you may send a check or money order payable to the ARKANSAS STATE POLICE.

5

Check Your Mail

You will be notified by mail within 120 days if you have been approved or denied for your Arkansas Resident Concealed Carry Permit.

Remember that you must meet federal requirements to carry and possess a firearm. State and federal requirements may differ, and if you break federal law, you could be prosecuted in federal court. Be sure to review the Arkansas State Eligibility Requirements before applying.

We are here to help in any way we can, New hours are as follows:
Mon-Fri 8AM – 7PM CST
Sat – Closed
Sun – Closed
Email us at: [email protected]