NOW, these are your next steps! If you need help along the way, reach out to us at (302) 313-0367.
The state of Delaware requires applicants to complete a 8 hours in-person training which includes live-fire.
Call us at (302) 313-0367 to schedule your training with a Concealed Coalition state approved trainer. You must be able to demonstrate that you can safely and proficiently handle a handgun and ammunition.
Be sure to bring your Concealed Coalition Certificate with you to your training. You will have access to a downloadable certificate in your confirmation email.
IMPORTANT – If you reserved a guest seat via our limited time offer, call us at (800)753-0373 to schedule training for you and your guest with a Concealed Coalition state approved trainer. You both must be able to demonstrate that you can safely and proficiently handle a handgun and ammunition.
Be sure to bring two copies of your Concealed Coalition Certificate with you to the training. You will have access to the downloadable certificate in your confirmation email.
If you reserved a second seat you must call us at (302) 313-0367 to schedule and reserve their seat. Same class reservations are required
Download and complete your application; submit your training certificate within 90 days of applying. This can be done before your training.
You will need to identify a newspaper whose audience is no less than 35% of your zip code.
You will need to have the newspaper publish your application immediately (10 business days before applying to the court).
Obtain an affidavit from the newspaper stating that this requirement has been met and attach it to your application.
The published application in the newspaper must use your whole name and address.
Make an appointment to have your fingerprints taken at the State Bureau of Identification (SBI). You can contact them at (302) 739-2528. They will give you instructions on when and where to get your fingerprints done.
You need to complete this within 45 days of your initial application.
You will need 5 people you know, who are not related to you and whom you’ve known for over a year, to complete the reference questionnaire found here:
To apply, take the completed and notarized application to the prothonotary office, or mail it to the prothonotary office in the county in which you reside. You will need the following:
– Notarized application
– Newspaper affidavit
– Reference Questionnaires
– Two 2×2 color passport style photographs taken within the last 6 months
– Payment of the $65 application fee (Cash, Money Order or Personal Check, made payable to Prothonotary will be accepted.)
NOTE: You do not need to submit your proof of training until you are approved.
You will be notified by mail if you have been approved or denied for your Delaware Resident Concealed Carry Permit.
If approved, you will need to submit your notarized proof of training within 90 days of applying for your permit. If you do not, you will have to repeat the whole process.
Once approved, you will be given instructions on when and where to pick up your Delaware concealed carry permit.
Remember that you must meet federal requirements to carry and possess a firearm. State and federal requirements may differ, and if you break federal law, you could be prosecuted in federal court.
We are here to help in any way we can, New hours are as follows:
Mon-Fri 8AM – 7PM CST
Sat – Closed
Sun – Closed
Email us at: firstname.lastname@example.org