NOW, these are your next steps! If you need help along the way, reach out to us at (217) 903-2066.
The state of Illinois requires applicants to complete a 16 hours in-person training which includes live-fire.
Call us at (217) 903-2066 to schedule your training with a Concealed Coalition state approved trainer. You must be able to demonstrate that you can safely and proficiently handle a handgun and ammunition.
Be sure to bring your Concealed Coalition Certificate with you to your training. You will have access to a downloadable certificate in your confirmation email.
IMPORTANT – If you reserved a guest seat via our limited time offer, call us at (800) 753-0373 to schedule training for you and your guest with a Concealed Coalition state approved trainer. You both must be able to demonstrate that you can safely and proficiently handle a handgun and ammunition.
Be sure to bring two copies of your Concealed Coalition Certificate with you to the training. You will have access to the downloadable certificate in your confirmation email.
If you reserved a second seat you must call us at (217) 903-2066 to schedule and reserve their seat. Same class reservations are required.
Go to the Illinois State Police website and obtain a user ID and password.
Once you have obtained your user ID from the Illinois State Police, you can submit the required documents online:
– Your User ID and Password
– Your application
– Firearm Training Certificate of Completion (electronic copy)
– Copy of your Driver’s License
– A valid FOID or FOID in process
– A digital passport style photo of you taken within the last 30 days.
– Proof of 10 year residency record
– Payment of the $150 fee.
NOTE: Illinois does not require fingerprinting. That being said, any application completed without fingerprinting will take up to 30 days longer to process.
You will be notified by mail within 90-120 days (depending on fingerprinting) if you have been approved or denied for your Illinois Resident Concealed Carry Permit.
Remember that you must meet federal requirements to carry and possess a firearm. State and federal requirements may differ, and if you break federal law, you could be prosecuted in federal court.
We are here to help in any way we can, New hours are as follows:
Mon-Fri 8AM – 7PM CST
Sat – Closed
Sun – Closed
Email us at: [email protected]