NOW, these are your next steps! If you need help along the way, reach out to us at (620) 860-4715.
The state of Kansas requires applicants to complete a 8 hours in-person training which includes live-fire.
Call us at (620) 860-4715 to schedule your training with a Concealed Coalition state approved trainer. You must be able to demonstrate that you can safely and proficiently handle a handgun and ammunition.
Be sure to bring your Concealed Coalition Certificate with you to your training. You will have access to a downloadable certificate in your confirmation email.
IMPORTANT – If you reserved a guest seat via our limited time offer, call us at (800)753-0373 to schedule training for you and your guest with a Concealed Coalition state approved trainer. You both must be able to demonstrate that you can safely and proficiently handle a handgun and ammunition.
Be sure to bring two copies of your Concealed Coalition Certificate with you to the training. You will have access to the downloadable certificate in your confirmation email.
If you reserved a second seat you must call us at (620) 860-4715 to schedule and reserve their seat. Same class reservations are required
You must apply in person at your local sheriff’s office for the county in which you reside.
You will need to bring the following:
– Your application
– Firearm Training Certificate of Completion (photocopy)
– Driver’s License or Photo ID (photocopy)
– A color passport-style photo taken within the last 30 days
– Payment of the fees. (Two money orders, cashier’s checks or personal checks: For new applications (or re-applications) which are received by the Sheriff on or after July 1, 2019 , one check shall be in an amount of $100.00 payable to Office of the Attorney GGeneralhe other check shall be for $32.50 payable to Sheriff of _______________County.)
Sign the application with a witness at the station.
When you apply in person, the sheriff will take your fingerprints for you.
You will be notified by mail within 90 days if you have been approved or denied for your Kansas Resident Concealed Carry Permit.
Remember that you must meet federal requirements to carry and posses a firearm. State and federal requirements may differ, and if you break federal law, you could be prosecuted in federal court.
We are here to help in any way we can, New hours are as follows:
Mon-Fri 8AM – 7PM CST
Sat 8AM – 5PM CST
Email us at: firstname.lastname@example.org