Concealed Coalition Logo

Call Us: (502)912-9053

Kentucky Next Steps

NOW, these are your next steps! If you need help along the way, reach out to us at (502) 912-9053.

1

Schedule Your In Person Training with Live-Fire

The state of Kentucky requires applicants to complete an 8 hour in-person training which includes live-fire.

Call us at (800)753-0373 to schedule your training with a Concealed Coalition state approved trainer. You must be able to demonstrate that you can safely and proficiently handle a handgun and ammunition.

IMPORTANT – If you reserved a guest seat via our limited time offer, call us at (800)753-0373 to schedule training for you and your guest with a Concealed Coalition state approved trainer.

Be sure to bring two copies of your Concealed Coalition Certificate with you to the training. You will have access to the downloadable certificate in your confirmation email.

2

Take Your Photo

You will need to have one 2×2 color passport style photos of you to include in your application

3

Apply in Person

To apply, you will need to go to the sheriff’s office for the county in which you reside to fill the application out (in person) and bring the following:

– A copy of your training certificate

– One 2×2 color passport style photographs taken within the last 30 days

– Payment of the $60 application fee (form of payment may vary by county, we suggest you call ahead to confirm)

Fill out the application under oath with the sheriff.

4

Check Your Mail

You will be notified by mail within 90 days of Kentucky State Police receiving your Concealed Carry Deadly Weapon (CCDW) application.

Remember that you must meet federal requirements to carry and possess a firearm. State and federal requirements may differ, and if you break federal law, you could be prosecuted in federal court.

We are here to help in any way we can, New hours are as follows:
Mon-Fri 8AM – 7PM CST
Sat – Closed
Sun – Closed
Email us at: [email protected]