Concealed Coalition Logo

Call Us: (207)835-4765

Maine Next Steps

NOW, these are your next steps! (If you need help along the way, reach out to us at (207) 835-4765.)

Click here to review the Maine State Eligibility Requirements:

2

Apply by Mail or In Person

Either mail your application to the state police or take it to your local police station. You will need the following:

The completed application

A copy of your Concealed Certificate

One, 2×2 color photograph compliant with passport photo standards

Two “Authority to Release Information” forms

A valid copy of your birth certificate or INS document if not born in the US

Payment of the $35 fee. (Form of payment may vary by county or office. We suggest you call ahead and inquire)

*document requirements may differ for military*

3

Check Your Mail

You will be notified by mail within 30 days if you were approved or denied for your Maine concealed carry permit.

Remember that you must meet federal requirements to carry and possess a firearm. State and federal requirements may differ, and if you break federal law, you could be prosecuted in federal court.

We are here to help in any way we can, New hours are as follows:
Mon-Fri 8AM – 7PM CST
Sat – Closed
Sun – Closed
Email us at: [email protected]