Concealed Coalition Logo

Call Us: (413)634-4873

Massachusetts Next Steps

NOW, these are your next steps! If you need help along the way, reach out to us at (413) 634-4873.

1

Schedule Your In Person Training

The state of Massachusetts requires applicants to complete 4-8 hours of in-person training and depending on your county of residence may include live-fire.

Call us at (413) 634-4873 to schedule your training with a Concealed Coalition state approved trainer. You must be able to demonstrate that you can safely and proficiently handle a handgun and ammunition.

Be sure to bring your Concealed Coalition Certificate with you to your training. You will have access to a downloadable certificate in your confirmation email.

IMPORTANT – If you reserved a guest seat via our limited time offer, call us at (800) 753-0373 to schedule training for you and your guest with a Concealed Coalition state approved trainer. You both must be able to demonstrate that you can safely and proficiently handle a handgun and ammunition.

Be sure to bring two copies of your Concealed Coalition Certificate with you to the training. You will have access to the downloadable certificate in your confirmation email.


If you reserved a second seat you must call us at (413) 634-4873 to schedule and reserve their seat. Same class reservations are required.

2

Download Your Application

Download the Massachusetts Resident application here:
https://www.mass.gov/files/documents/2017/12/13/Updated%20LTC_FID%20card%20app%20-%20REVISED%2005.19.15.pdf

3

Fingerprinting.(if required)

Call your local county sheriff’s department for more information on if/where you take and submit fingerprints.

4

Fingerprinting.(if required)

Call your local county sheriff’s department for more information on if/where you take and submit fingerprints.

5

Apply In Mail

To apply, you need to go in person to your local sheriff’s office for the county in which you reside.

Different counties may vary in requirements, but you will most likely need:

– Your application

– Firearm Training Certificate of Completion

– Fingerprint Cards (if required)

– Driver’s License

– Proof of residency (if required)

– Payment of the $100 fee. (form of payment may differ by county; we suggest calling ahead to confirm)

6

Check Your Mail and Voicemail

You will be notified by mail or telephone within 40 days if you have been approved or denied for your Massachusetts Resident Concealed Carry Permit.

7

Pick Up Your Permit

If Approved, you will need to pick up your permit from your local licensing authority.

Remember that you must meet federal requirements to carry and possess a firearm. State and federal requirements may differ, and if you break federal law, you could be prosecuted in federal court.

We are here to help in any way we can, New hours are as follows:
Mon-Fri 8AM – 7PM CST
Sat – Closed
Sun – Closed
Email us at: [email protected]