NOW, these are your next steps! If you need help along the way, reach out to us at (269) 200-4300.
The state of Michigan requires applicants to complete a 8 hours in-person training which includes live-fire.
Call us at (269) 200-4300 to schedule your training with a Concealed Coalition state approved trainer. You must be able to demonstrate that you can safely and proficiently handle a handgun and ammunition.
Be sure to bring your Concealed Coalition Certificate with you to your training. You will have access to a downloadable certificate in your confirmation email.
IMPORTANT – If you reserved a guest seat via our limited time offer, call us at (800)753-0373 to schedule training for you and your guest with a Concealed Coalition state approved trainer. You both must be able to demonstrate that you can safely and proficiently handle a handgun and ammunition.
Be sure to bring two copies of your Concealed Coalition Certificate with you to the training. You will have access to the downloadable certificate in your confirmation email.
If you reserved a second seat you must call us at (269) 200-4300 to schedule and reserve their seat. Same class reservations are required
Pick up an application from the county clerk’s office.
You must apply in person at the county clerk’s office for the county in which you reside. You will need to bring the following:
– Your application (sign it under oath with the clerk)
– Firearm Training Certificate of Completion
– Driver’s License
– One passport style photograph of yourself
– Payment of the $100 fee.
The clerk will give you a receipt for the payment. Keep this– you will need it.
Michigan applicants are required to have their fingerprints taken to conduct a background check. These can be taken by the county clerk, state police, sheriff’s office, local police agency or other entity that provides fingerprinting services.
You will need to provide your application receipt when you have your fingerprints taken.
You will be notified by mail within 45 days (from the time of your fingerprinting) if you have been approved or denied for your Michigan Resident Concealed Carry Permit.
Remember that you must meet federal requirements to carry and possess a firearm. State and federal requirements may differ, and if you break federal law, you could be prosecuted in federal court.
We are here to help in any way we can, New hours are as follows:
Mon-Fri 8AM – 7PM CST
Sat 8AM – 5PM CST
Email us at: firstname.lastname@example.org