NOW, these are your next steps! If you need help along the way, reach out to us at (702) 420-2982.
The state of Nevada requires applicants to complete a 8 hours in-person training which includes live-fire.
Call us at (702) 420-2982 to schedule your training with a Concealed Coalition state approved trainer. You must be able to demonstrate that you can safely and proficiently handle a handgun and ammunition.
Be sure to bring your Concealed Coalition Certificate with you to your training. You will have access to a downloadable certificate in your confirmation email.
IMPORTANT – If you reserved a guest seat via our limited time offer, call us at (800)753-0373 to schedule training for you and your guest with a Concealed Coalition state approved trainer. You both must be able to demonstrate that you can safely and proficiently handle a handgun and ammunition.
Be sure to bring two copies of your Concealed Coalition Certificate with you to the training. You will have access to the downloadable certificate in your confirmation email.
If you reserved a second seat you must call us at (702) 420-2982 to schedule and reserve their seat. Same class reservations are required
Pick up your application at your county sheriff’s office or download the Nevada Resident application online if it is available.
(Each county will have a different one–some are available online, some are not)
Do not sign the application yet, you will do that at the law enforcement office when you apply.
You must apply in person at your local law enforcement office for the county in which you reside.
You will need to bring the following:
– Your application (unsigned)
– Firearm Training Certificate of Completion
– Driver’s License
– Proof of residency
– Payment of the fee. (Amount and form of payment will vary from county to county. We suggest you call ahead to confirm)
Sign the application with a witness at the station.
When you apply in person, the sheriff will take your fingerprints for you and take a photo for your application.
You will be notified by mail within 120 days if you have been approved or denied for your Nevada Resident Concealed Carry Permit.
Remember that you must meet federal requirements to carry and possess a firearm. State and federal requirements may differ, and if you break federal law, you could be prosecuted in federal court.
We are here to help in any way we can, New hours are as follows:
Mon-Fri 8AM – 7PM CST
Sat – Closed
Sun – Closed
Email us at: [email protected]