NOW, these are your next steps! If you need help along the way, reach out to us at (856) 861-3721.
The state of New Jersey requires applicants to complete a 8 hours in-person training which includes live-fire.
Call us at (856) 861-3721 to schedule your training with a Concealed Coalition state approved trainer. You must be able to demonstrate that you can safely and proficiently handle a handgun and ammunition.
Be sure to bring your Concealed Coalition Certificate with you to your training. You will have access to a downloadable certificate in your confirmation email.
IMPORTANT – If you reserved a guest seat via our limited time offer, call us at (800)753-0373 to schedule training for you and your guest with a Concealed Coalition state approved trainer. You both must be able to demonstrate that you can safely and proficiently handle a handgun and ammunition.
Be sure to bring two copies of your Concealed Coalition Certificate with you to the training. You will have access to the downloadable certificate in your confirmation email.
If you reserved a second seat you must call us at (856) 861-3721 to schedule and reserve their seat. Same class reservations are required
You will need to obtain three references. You must have known each individual for more than three years.
You will need to fill out the application and get three copies notarized.
To send in with your application, you will need to include passport photos. Go have your photo taken.
– 2×2 color passport style
– You will need 4 copies
To apply, you will need to go to your local state police station and bring the following:
– A copy of your training certificate
– Your Notarized applications
– Four 2×2 color passport style photographs taken within the last 30 days
– Consent form for a mental health search
– Justifiable reason for why you need to carry a handgun
– Payment of the $50 application fee (form of payment may vary by county, we suggest you call ahead to confirm)
When you apply in person with the state police, they will fingerprint you on-site.
You will be notified by mail within 60 days if you have been approved or denied for your New Jersey Resident Concealed Carry Permit.
If you have been approved by the chief police officer, you will then need to present it to the Superior Court in your county. The court will then decide, if you are in good character, and issue you a concealed carry permit.
Remember that you must meet federal requirements to carry and posses a firearm. State and federal requirements may differ, and if you break federal law, you could be prosecuted in federal court.
We are here to help in any way we can, New hours are as follows:
Mon-Fri 8AM – 7PM CST
Sat – Closed
Sun – Closed
Email us at: firstname.lastname@example.org