Concealed Coalition Logo

Call Us: (704)324-3154

North Carolina Next Steps

NOW, these are your next steps! If you need help along the way, reach out to us at (704) 324-3154

1

Schedule Your In Person Training with Live-Fire

The state of North Carolina requires applicants to complete a 8 hours in-person training which includes live-fire.

Call us at (704) 324-3154 to schedule your training with a Concealed Coalition state approved trainer. You must be able to demonstrate that you can safely and proficiently handle a handgun and ammunition.

Be sure to bring your Concealed Coalition Certificate with you to your training. You will have access to a downloadable certificate in your confirmation email.

IMPORTANT – If you reserved a guest seat via our limited time offer, call us at (800)753-0373 to schedule training for you and your guest with a Concealed Coalition state approved trainer. You both must be able to demonstrate that you can safely and proficiently handle a handgun and ammunition.

If you reserved a second seat you must call us at (704) 324-3154 to schedule and reserve their seat. Same class reservations are required

2

Download Your Application

Download the North Carolina Resident application here: https://www.co.forsyth.nc.us/sheriff/documents/ConcealedHandgunPermit_Application.pdf

3

Complete Your Application Under Oath

Visit your local sheriff’s office and complete your application under oath. You will need to bring the following:

– Your application

– Firearm Training Certificate of Completion

– Driver’s License and proof of residence

– U.S. Passport or Naturalization Certificate

– Payment of the $90 fee. (form of payment may vary by county, be sure to call ahead to confirm)

*Please note: military, permanent residents and those born outside of the US will need to bring documentation*

4

Fingerprinting & Release

When you apply in person, the sheriff will take two sets of your fingerprints. You will also be required to sign a release confirming your mental status and disclosing any records regarding your mental health.

5

Check Your Mail

You will be notified by mail within 45 days if you have been approved or denied for your North Carolina Resident Concealed Carry Permit.

Remember that you must meet federal requirements to carry and posses a firearm. State and federal requirements may differ, and if you break federal law, you could be prosecuted in federal court.

We are here to help in any way we can, New hours are as follows:
Mon-Fri 8AM – 7PM CST
Sat – Closed
Sun – Closed
Email us at: [email protected]