Concealed Coalition Logo

Call Us: (503)374-9235

Oregon Next Steps

NOW, these are your next steps! (If you need help along the way, reach out to us at (503) 374-9235.)

ATTENTION OREGON RESIDENTS: The application process and application itself varies by county. Call or visit the sheriff in your county to obtain accurate information.


  Complete the Application

Pick up an application at your local sheriff’s office or download one online. Each county will differ, so make sure you get the right application for your county.


  Apply at a Driver’s Services Center

Fill out the application and take it to your local sheriff’s office to apply in person. You will need to bring the following:

The completed application

A copy of your Concealed Certificate

A stamped, self-addressed envelope that will be used to mail your license.

Two forms of photo ID

Payment of the $65 fee. (Form of payment may vary by county or office. We suggest you call ahead and inquire)


  Schedule your Fingerprinting

You will be fingerprinted at the sheriff’s station, in order that they can perform a background check. (some require fingerprints beforehand, call to confirm before applying)


  Check Your Mail

You will be notified by mail within 45 days if you were approved or denied for your Oregon concealed carry permit.

Remember that you must meet federal requirements to carry and possess a firearm. State and federal requirements may differ, and if you break federal law, you could be prosecuted in federal court.

We are here to help in any way we can, New hours are as follows:
Mon-Fri 8AM – 7PM CST
Sat – Closed
Sun – Closed
Email us at: [email protected]