NOW, these are your next steps! If you need help along the way, reach out to us at (310) 986-2296.
The state of California requires applicants to complete 8-16 hours of in-person training, depending on your county of residence, which includes live-fire.
Call us at (310) 986-2296 to schedule your training with a Concealed Coalition state approved trainer. You must be able to demonstrate that you can safely and proficiently handle a handgun and ammunition.
Be sure to bring your Concealed Coalition Certificate with you to your training. You will have access to a downloadable certificate in your confirmation email.
IMPORTANT – If you reserved a guest seat via our limited time offer, call us at (800)753-0373 to schedule training for you and your guest with a Concealed Coalition state approved trainer. You both must be able to demonstrate that you can safely and proficiently handle a handgun and ammunition.
Be sure to bring two copies of your Concealed Coalition Certificate with you to the training. You will have access to the downloadable certificate in your confirmation email.
If you reserved a second seat you must call us at (310) 986-2296 to schedule and reserve their seat. Same class reservations are required.
The application process varies depending on county. Please check the website for your local Sheriff’s office.
You will need to apply in person at your local sheriff’s office for the county in which you reside. You will need the following:
– Your Training Certificate
– A completed Application
– Proof of Residency
– Driver’s License or Photo ID
– Bring up to 3 firearms
– Payment of the fee. (prices may vary depending on the county, please call ahead to be sure of the payment and form of payment required to apply)
When you apply in person you will be fingerprinted and interviewed.
Depending on your county and jurisdiction, you may be required to complete a psychological evaluation. Please consult your local Sheriff to be sure.
You will be notified by mail within 90 days after completion of your background investigation by the department if you have been approved or denied for your California Resident Concealed Carry Permit.
Remember that you must meet federal requirements to carry and posses a firearm. State and federal requirements may differ, and if you break federal law, you could be prosecuted in federal court.
We are here to help in any way we can, New hours are as follows:
Mon-Fri 8AM – 7PM CST
Sat – Closed
Sun – Closed
Email us at: [email protected]