Concealed Coalition Logo

Call Us: (601)866-6909

Mississippi Next Steps

NOW, these are your next steps! If you need help along the way, reach out to us at (601) 866-6909.


Visit A Notary

Once your application is completed, you will need to get it notarized.


Apply In Person

You must apply in person to the Department of Public Safety or a Highway Patrol substation. You will need the following documents:

– Your notarized application

– Two forms of ID: Your Driver’s License or State ID, Passport, etc.

– Two 2×2 passport style photos taken within the last 30 days

– Payment of the $112 fee. (Cash, Debit Card, Master Card, Visa, or Cashier’s Check made payable to the Mississippi Department of Public Safety)


Check Your Mail

You will be notified by mail within 45 days if you have been approved or denied for your Mississippi Concealed Carry Permit.

Remember that you must meet federal requirements to carry and possess a firearm. State and federal requirements may differ, and if you break federal law, you could be prosecuted in federal court.

We are here to help in any way we can, New hours are as follows:
Mon-Fri 8AM – 7PM CST
Sat – Closed
Sun – Closed
Email us at: [email protected]