Concealed Coalition Logo

Call Us: (402)415-0791

Nebraska Next Steps

NOW, these are your next steps! If you need help along the way, reach out to us at (402) 415-0791.

1

Schedule Your In Person Training with Live-Fire

The state of Nebraska requires applicants to complete a 8 hours in-person training which includes live-fire.

Call us at (402) 415-0791 to schedule your training with a Concealed Coalition state approved trainer. You must be able to demonstrate that you can safely and proficiently handle a handgun and ammunition.

Be sure to bring your Concealed Coalition Certificate with you to your training. You will have access to a downloadable certificate in your confirmation email.

IMPORTANT – If you reserved a guest seat via our limited time offer, call us at (800)753-0373 to schedule training for you and your guest with a Concealed Coalition state approved trainer. You both must be able to demonstrate that you can safely and proficiently handle a handgun and ammunition.

Be sure to bring two copies of your Concealed Coalition Certificate with you to the training. You will have access to the downloadable certificate in your confirmation email.


If you reserved a second seat you must call us at (402) 415-0791 to schedule and reserve their seat. Same class reservations are required

2

Vision Test (if required)

If you do not have a valid Nebraska Driver’s License, you may need to complete a Vision Test conducted by a doctor.

You can find the vision statement form here

4

Notary

Complete your application and get it notarized.

5

Apply in Person

To apply, you will need to go to the nearest State Patrol Headquarters and bring the following:

– Your notarized application

– Your training certificate

– Vision Statement (if required)

– Passport or Birth Certificate

– Driver’s License or Photo ID

– Proof of a Nebraska Address (Driver’s License or ID card)

– Payment of the $100 application fee (Cash or check made payable to the Nebraska State Patrol.)

6

Fingerprints

When you apply in person, the State Patrol will take your photo and your fingerprints to complete the process.

7

Check Your Mail

You will be notified by mail within 5 days if you have been approved or denied for your Nebraska Resident Concealed Carry Permit.

Remember that you must meet federal requirements to carry and possess a firearm. State and federal requirements may differ, and if you break federal law, you could be prosecuted in federal court.

We are here to help in any way we can, New hours are as follows:
Mon-Fri 8AM – 7PM CST
Sat – Closed
Sun – Closed
Email us at: [email protected]