NOW, these are your next steps! If you need help along the way, reach out to us at (505) 796-6770.
The state of New Mexico requires applicants to complete 16 hours of in-person training which includes live-fire.
Call us at (505) 796-6770 to schedule your training with a Concealed Coalition state approved trainer. You must be able to demonstrate that you can safely and proficiently handle a handgun and ammunition.
Be sure to bring your Concealed Coalition Certificate with you to your training. You will have access to a downloadable certificate in your confirmation email.
IMPORTANT – If you reserved a guest seat via our limited time offer, call us at (800) 753-0373 to schedule training for you and your guest with a Concealed Coalition state approved trainer. You both must be able to demonstrate that you can safely and proficiently handle a handgun and ammunition.
Be sure to bring two copies of your Concealed Coalition Certificate with you to the training. You will have access to the downloadable certificate in your confirmation email.
If you reserved a second seat you must call us at (505) 796-6770 to schedule and reserve their seat. Same class reservations are required.
Once you have created an account, you will be required to pay and then you will receive a REG ID.
Using this REG ID, you can go to any Gemalto Cogent fingerprinting site to complete the fingerprinting process.
To apply, you will need the following:
– A copy of your training certificate
– Certified original copy of your birth certificate
– Copy of your Driver’s License or State ID
– Any required release forms
— Payment of the $56 fee and $9 fee for fingerprints. (Personal check, cashier’s check or money order should be made payable to New Mexico Department of Public Safety.) We suggest you call and confirm fee information.
Send all your documents to the following address::
NM Department of Public Safety SID/Concealed Carry Unit
6301 Indian School Rd. NE Suite 310
Albuquerque, NM 87110
You will be notified by mail within 30 days if you have been approved or denied for your New Mexico Resident Concealed Carry Permit.
Remember that you must meet federal requirements to carry and possess a firearm. State and federal requirements may differ, and if you break federal law, you could be prosecuted in federal court.
We are here to help in any way we can, New hours are as follows:
Mon-Fri 8AM – 7PM CST
Sat – Closed
Sun – Closed
Email us at: [email protected]