ATTENTION GUN OWNERS & FUTURE GUN OWNERS: GET CONCEALED CARRY CERTIFIED BEFORE IT'S TOO LATE

Texas Next Steps

NOW, these are your next steps! (If you need help along the way, reach out to us at (214) 624-9037

1

Complete Your Training Videos

IMPORTANT – If you reserved a guest seat via our limited time offer, call our support team at (214) 624-9037 to set up their account. Please be sure to have your guest contact information available for registration (Full name and email address).

Notice – Skip this step if you attended our in person training class.

2

Complete Your Live-Fire

Call us at (800)753-0373 to schedule your appointment.

Complete your 2 hours of live-fire training with a Concealed Coalition state-approved trainer. You must be able to demonstrate that you can safely and proficiently handle a handgun and ammunition.

Your Certificate of Competency has an additional line on it for the live-fire instructor to sign. This is all you need to prove your training is complete.

IMPORTANT – If you reserved a guest seat via our limited-time offer, call us at (800)753-0373 to schedule training for you and your guest with a Concealed Coalition state-approved trainer. You both must be able to demonstrate that you can safely and proficiently handle a handgun and ammunition.

Notice – Skip this step if you attended our in person training class.

4

Schedule Your Fingerprinting

5

Apply Online or by Mail

Submit your application online or by mail with all the supporting documents and fees. You will need:

The application

Proof of all training

Submitted fingerprinting

Pay the $40 fee

A valid email address

A valid driver’s license

If mailing the application, please send to:

Texas Department of Public Safety
Concealed Handgun MSC 0245
P.O. Box 4087
Austin, TX 78773-0001

Pay the $40 fee via money order, personal check or cashier’s check made out to: Texas Department of Public Safety

6

Check Your Mail

You will be notified within 60 days if you have been approved or denied for your Texas Resident Concealed Handgun Permit.

Remember that you must meet federal requirements to carry and possess a firearm. State and federal requirements may differ, and if you break federal law, you could be prosecuted in federal court.

We are here to help in any way we can, New hours are as follows:
Mon-Fri 8AM – 7PM CST
Sat – Closed
Sun – Closed
Email us at: [email protected]

Please Select A Class Option

Get Certified Today