Become A Responsible Concealed Carry Permit Holder in Wyoming
All gun owners have a responsibility to know and understand their state’s laws regarding concealed carry and safe gun ownership. It is also imperative that you understand how these laws work across state lines.
Wyoming is a less populous state than others with approximately 567,000 residents. 5.5% of these residents are reported to have their concealed carry permits, but the total gun ownership percentage is higher. This concealed carry figure translates to roughly 31,200 residents as permit-carrying gun owners. The minimum CC permit age requirement is 21 years old and a Wyoming permit is considered valid for 5 years.